Midsumma Festival Barre: The Official Festival Bar and Club

Glitterbomb your Festival and bring your post-show diva to the Midsumma Festival Barre for all kinds of fabulousness.

Free and open every night of the Festival, the Midsumma Festival Barre at Arts Centre Melbourne features DJs, queer cocktails, sing-alongs, special guests, weekend chats, forums and much more.

Be our special guest and show your ticket at the bar on the date of performance for special discounts.

Midsumma Festival Barre program

Sunday 15 January
4:30pm – 8:30pm: Post-Carnival Drink and DJ Matt Doll
5pm – 7pm: Happy Hour Drinks

Monday 16 January
7–9pm: Dolly Diamond's Piano Barre

Tuesday 17 January
9pm: Post-show Opening Night Drinks for A Night at the Musicals starring Le Gateau Chocolat and Jonny Woo
9pm – 11pm: DJ Brooke Powers

Wednesday 18 January
9pm – 11pm: DJ Ruby Slippers

Thursday 19 January
8pm – 11pm DJ Tanzer

Friday 20 January
6pm – 9:30pm DJ Argonaut (Bar Kylie)
9:30pm – 11:30pm DJ Chiara Kickdrum

Saturday 21 January
1 – 3pm: Kylie Super Fan Day
1 – 4pm DJ Argonaut (Bar Kylie)
7pm – 11:30pm DJ Mr Weir

Sunday 22 January
3pm – 8pm: DJ Brooke Powers

Monday 23 January
7 – 9pm: Dolly Diamond's Piano Barre

Tuesday 24 January
9:45pm – 11:45pm: DJ Tanzer

Wednesday 25 January
9:30pm: Post-show drinks for Finucane & Smith's Glory Box: Lucky 13
9:30pm – 12:30am DJ Mr Weir

Thursday 26 January
9:45pm – 11:45pm: DJ Mr Weir

Friday 27 January
6:00pm-midnight: DJ Tanzer
8pm: Post-show Opening Night Drinks for Ash Flanders: Playing to Win

Saturday 28 January
3pm – 4.30pm: Midsumma panel discussion, 'Ramp Up, Camp Up! Queerness and Disability' hosted by Jax Jacki Brown (she/her, writer, disability advocate) with panelists Kath Duncan (she/her, writer, activist and raconteur), Erin Kyan (he/him, spoken word performer, bisexual, transgender) and Sam Lilit (they/them, queer and disability rights activist, non-binary, autistic and ADHD). Auslan-interpreted.
8pm – 10pm DJ Versey Verse
10pm – midnight: DJ Jen Moore

Sunday 29 January
6pm – 10:30pm DJ Versey Verse

Monday 30 January
7 – 9pm: Dolly Diamond's Piano Barre

Tuesday 31 January
7:30pm – 9:30pm DJ Ruby Slippers

Wednesday 1 February
7:30pm: Post-show Opening Night Drinks for Ursula Martinez: Free Admission
7:30pm – 10:30pm DJ Brooke Powers

Thursday 2 February
7:30pm – 10:30pm: DJ Mr Weir

Friday 3 February
6:00pm – midnight: DJ Matt Doll

Saturday 4 February
1 – 2.30pm: Midsumma panel discussion, 'The Grand Trans Plan': What trans, gender-diverse people and our families want short and long term, and how to be an ally. Hosted by Sally Goldner (she/her, Executive Director, Transgender Victoria, bi/pan) with panelists Andrew Eklund (he/him from the Shed), Dani Weber (they/them, genderfluid dragtivist), Meagan McDonald (parent of TGD child).
4pm – 5:30pm Hannah Gadsby in Conversation with The Queen of Ireland, Panti Bliss
6pm-midnight DJ Jen Moore

Sunday 5 February
From 6pm: Midsumma Volunteer & Artist Party
6pm-9pm DJ Brooke Powers
9pm-midnight DJ Versey Verse